Wyoming Wing
Main Content


Wing, Region, and National Awards

(Click on the underlined items for documentation/orders)    

National Awards are provided by the National Headquarters of Civil Air Patrol (CAP). Regional Awards are provided by the Rocky Mountain Region of CAP Headquarters, to the number one unit in each award category within the Rocky Mountain Region of CAP (Colorado, Idaho, Montana, Utah, and Wyoming Wing).


- Wing Award: 2020 Squadron of Merit, WY075 - Yellowstone Regional Composite Squadron

- Region Award:  2020 Cadet of the Year Award - Cadet Colonel Adam R. Carey

- National Award: General Carl A. Spaatz AwardCadet Colonel Adam R. Carey 


- Wing Award: 2021 Squadron of Merit - Captain Michael Walker Memorial Composite Squadron

- National Award: 2021 Quality Cadet Unit Award, WY066, Cheyenne Composite Squadron  


- Wing Award: Squadron of Merit, WY066, Cheyenne Composite Squadron

Region Award: Squadron of Distinction, WY066, Cheyenne Composite Squadron

- Region Award: Incident Staff Member of the Year

- National Award: Col Ed Lewis - Incident Staff Member of the Year. 

- National Award: 2022 Quality Cadet Unit Award, WY002, 492nd Emergency Services Comp Squadron.

- National Award: 2022 Gil Rob Wilson Award, Lt Col Rod Burnett and Lt Col Harlan Ribnik

- National Award: Civil Air Patrol Unit Citation: Wyoming Wing (Sixth Award), 1 Jan 2018 to 31 Dec 2021


- Wing Squadron of Merit, WY075, Yellowstone Composite Squadron

- Region Award: Inspector General of the Year

- Region Award: Senior Member of the Year

- Region Award: Operations Staff Officer of the Year

- Region Award: Disaster Relief Award of the Year

National Award: 2023 Quality Cadet Unit Award

  -- WY002, 492nd Emergency Services Composite Squadron

  -- WY075, Yellowstone Regional Composite Squadron


 Canine Staff Sergeant (C/SSgt) Kimber - Former Asst Wing Administrator & Security Officer/Awards Custodian

© 2024 Civil Air Patrol. All rights reserved.